Opening Session

15 November 2009 - A Main Session on Other in Sharm el Sheikh, Egypt


  • H. E. Federal Councillor Moritz Leuenberger, Head of the Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communication, Switzerland. 
    H. E. Mr. Jozsef Györöks, State Secretary, Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Technology, Slovinia 
    (Joint Statement representing the Slovenian/Swiss Chair of the Council of Europe. Committee of Ministers)
  • Ms. Lisa Horner, Global Partners tld, UK
  • H. E. Ms. Åsa Torstensson, Minister for Enterprise, Energy and Communications, Sweden. Representing the EU Presidency
  • H. E. Mr. Pedro Sebastiao Teta, Vice Minister, Information and Communications Technology, Angola
  • H. E. Ms. Nathalie Kosciusko-Morizet, Secretary of State for Prospective and the Development of the Digital Economy, France
  • Ms. Lynn St. Amour, President & CEO, Internet Society (ISOC)
  • Abdul Waheed Khan, Assistant Director-General for Communication and Information, UNESCO
  • Mr. Subramanian Ramadorai, Vice-Chairman of Tata Consultancy Services Ltd, TATA,  Chairman, ICC-BASIS, India
  • Mr. Rod Beckstrom, President and CEO, Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN)
  • Mr. Jean Rozwadowski, Secretary General, International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)
  • Nitin Desai, Special Adviser to the Secretary-General on Internet Governance
·    H. E. Ms. Viviane Reding, European Commissioner for ICT and Media
·    H. E. Mr. Augusto Gadelha, Vice Minister of Science & Technology, Brazil
·    Ambassador Philip Verveer, United States Coordinator, International Communications and Information Policy, United States Department of State
Related Sessions

Main Session in Rio de Janeiro on Other

12 November 2007 | 1127 views

Main Session in Rio de Janeiro on Other

12 November 2007 | 1233 views

Best Practice Forum in Rio de Janeiro on Other

12 November 2007 | 852 views